Download Full Text (241 KB)

Document Type


Publication Date



Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson was a composer, conductor, and pianist who composed classical, jazz, and popular music containing elements of spirituals, folk music, and blues. He was founding member and associate conductor of the Symphony for the New World, and had a long career as a composer includes activities in classical music, jazz, and film and television. The collection consists of scores, a scrapbook, programs, and publicity about his career from 1949 to 2004.


For more information, contact College Archives & Special Collections.

Guide to the Coleridge-Taylor Perkinson Collection



To view the content in your browser, please download Adobe Reader or, alternately,
you may Download the file to your hard drive.

NOTE: The latest versions of Adobe Reader do not support viewing PDF files within Firefox on Mac OS and if you are using a modern (Intel) Mac, there is no official plugin for viewing PDF files within the browser window.